For skateboarders, nothing is as prestigious as Thrasher Magazine’s Skater Of The Year Award (SOTY). Each year, skaters cast votes for their favourite skateboarders to help them win the award and title of Skater Of The Year. 

The nominees are selected based on their contributions to skateboarding over the past year and how good their video parts are. The first SOTY award was given to Tony Hawk back in 1990 and since then has become one of the most eagerly awaited skate events. Some notable names from this year’s list include Elijah Bearl, Jamie Foy, Pedro Delphino, Breana Geering, Tom Knox, Mason Silva and Louie Lopez.

The full list can be seen below and found on the Thrasher website. Votes can be cast as of Friday 11th December. So, be sure to set a reminder and subscribe to our newsletter to keep up to date with the latest news. 

Previous articleHow to Cop Nike’s Air Force 1-Type N. 354 “Experimental”
Next articleSupreme Week 16 Droplist