The American singer, songwriter, record producer, and graphic designer that is Toro y Moi started leading the way for the chillwave genre back in 2010 and 2011. Well, over ten years later and Chaz Bear is still releasing material that is strengthening his discography.

Specifically, fans can expect Toro y Moi to be adding a new project to his library on the 29th of April, as announced by the artist yesterday. The album, titled ‘Mahal’ is 13 tracks long and features appearances from Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Salami Rose Joe Louis and The Mattson 2.

If you’re looking forward to the album then you’ll be glad to hear that two of the tracks have already dropped. To be precise, “Postman” and “Magazine” have been released on streaming platforms as well as via YouTube with accompanying visuals.

Take a look at the whole tracklist below, if you are excited about the project then sit tight as it’s arriving on the 29th of April.

  1. The Medium (feat. Unknown Mortal Orchestra)
  2. Goes By So Fast
  3. Magazine (feat. Salami Rose Joe Louis)
  4. Postman
  5. The Loop
  6. Last Year
  7. Mississippi
  8. Clarity (feat. Sofie)
  9. Foreplay
  10. Déjà Vu
  11. Way Too Hot
  12. Millennium (feat. The Mattson 2)
  13. Days in Love
Previous articleBlondey McCoy’s Upcoming Adidas A.B. Gazelle Shoe
Next articleThe Rabbit Society Meets: J-RACKS
The Rabbit Society is a contemporary news platform that keeps its visitors up to date with anything from politics to sneaker releases.